Behind the Scenes: Getting the Perfect Shot

Behind the Scenes: Getting the Perfect Shot

Ask any photographer and they’ll tell you that for every one good photo, there’s {at least} 100 bad photos.  And the same is true for the Instagram generation!  Have you ever sat there trying to get that perfect selfie and before you know it, you’ve taken fifty photos and still haven’t found the one?  Eventually you get your perfect shot and boom…posted on Instagram.  To the world, all they see is your perfect shot and not the endless series of outtakes and deleted photos.

One of the reasons I started blogging was because I want social media and online media to be more transparent.  I wanted to have a personal platform where I could show reality online, so, today, I’m going to show you behind the scenes of getting my ‘perfect Instagram shot.’

Instagram No.1:

DSC_0234.png
This photo is my current Facebook profile picture.

For this photo, I decided to spin around and have photos taken continuously as I spun.  Needless to say, there’s some pretty funny ones:

Instagram No. 2:

DSC_0140
This is my most liked Instagram photo ever.

Here’s some of the outtakes:

One thought on “Behind the Scenes: Getting the Perfect Shot

Leave a comment